CG-Lock Neon takes 5th place at SCCA Solo National Championships

Congratulations go out to Michael Occhipinti and Eric Denissen for making 2006 the most successful Nationals in Team Neon’s history. Michael took a fifth place trophy, his highest finish to date, and Eric moved up to 15th, his highest finish also.

STS showed unprecedented diversity on the leader board, this year, with the Rhodes 240sx taking the win and strong finishes from two Neons, two Integras and two Subbies. The top ten was split evenly between the Spec Civics and alternative weapons.

Read More »

Next stop Topeka!

The CG-Lock Neon took home two more trophies (and some lovely spirits) at the Annual WNY Champagne Run on Sunday, officially making 2006 the most successful season for Team Neon. 16 wins in 17 tries, so far, but the biggest event of the year is still to come. Michael Occhipinti, who is seven for seven in 2006, heads out to Topeka, Kansas for the SCCA National Championships next week, accompanied by fellow STS hot-shoe Jeff Hurst. You can follow all the action HERE, with frequent updates from Michael and Mr. Flynn.

Read More »

The Road to Topeka

Welcome to my blog about the 2006 SCCA Solo2 Nationals Champioships in Topeka, KS. My name is Nick Flynn and I’ll be driving a Miata in ES this year. I’ll try to keep this updated throughout Nationals so those not going to Topeka can see what a fun time they are missing.
Thanks to DW for hosting me this year. Boogity-boogity-boogity, let’s go racin’!

CG-Lock Neon takes home 100th trophy!

With Larry Beck joining Derek Wyman on the podium, Team Neon brought their career total up to one hundred trophies and fifty four wins. Larry took the win and Derek, only a few hundredths back, took second place at the SCCA FLR event in Rochester, NY.

Team Neon would like to thank CG-Lock, Red Shift Motorsports and
for all of their support over the Team’s 5 years of SCCA competition.

Thanks also goes out to the drivers that have contributed to the Team’s success: Larry Beck, Jake Massey, Cory Kuhns, Jon Coffin, Scott Prior, Nick Flynn, Brian Ciarlei and Lindsay Occhipinti.

Team Neon goes for 101 and 102 this weekend in Buffalo,NY.

Read More »